Work Wiltshire
Impress HR
Free HR support for Wiltshire companies who do not have their own in-house HR and self-employed individuals to aid business growth and development

Useful links for businesses

CIPD http://www.cipd.co.uk/

A professional HR body which provides lots of interesting and useful articles and factsheets.

ACAS http://www.acas.org.uk

Provides a free advice for employers and employees relating to workplace problems.

HR Zone http://www.hrzone.com/

A great resource covering various HR topics.

Business Biscuit http://www.businessbiscuit.com/

Bite-sized bits of news within the local business community.

Wessex Chambers of Commerce’s http://www.wessexchambers.org.uk/

Providing the ultimate business network.

The Enterprise Network (TEN) http://www.theenterprisenetwork.co.uk/

Nurturing new and growing small businesses, offering competitively priced office space, networking opportunities and free workshops.

Enterprise Wiltshire http://www.enterprisewiltshire.co.uk/

A great resource for business owners in Wiltshire, find out what events are taking place and breaking news on grants and resources.

Care Skills Partnership http://ws-careskills.org.uk/

The Care Skills Partnership website highlights excellent grant funding opportunities and is an fantastic resource for any organisation within the care sector.

Absence Management http://fitforwork.org/

Information from Acas

(Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service) 

Young People

Apprenticeships: www.acas.org.uk/apprentices

First Job: www.acas.org.uk/firstjob

Young Workers: www.acas.org.uk/employingyoungpeople

Small Employers

Guidance for Small Businesses: www.acas.org.uk/stepbystep

Employment Law Update: www.acas.org.uk/lawupdate

Absence: www.acas.org.uk/managingabsence

Parental Leave: www.acas.org.uk/spl

Free HR Templates: www.acas.org.uk/templates

Free e-learning: https://elearning.acas.org.uk/

Work Place Trends: www.acas.org.uk/media/pdf/l/4/Workplace_trends_of_2016.pdf

undefined