Excitingly for the first time, there will be no entry fee to submit an entry for the Rural Business Awards. The next regional awards ceremonies will take place during October 2019, with the National Final for the 2019/20 entry round held in early 2020.

The categories for 2019 will be:

1.Best Rural Start Up Business
2.Best Rural Diversification Project
3.Best Rural Retail Business
4.Best Rural Professional Services Business
5.Best Rural Creative, Artisan or Crafts Business
6.Best Rural Digital, Communications or Media Business
7.Best Rural Social Enterprise, Charity or Community Project
8.Best Rural Tourism Business
9.Best Rural Recreational or Outdoor Pursuits Business
10.Best Rural Food or Drink Business
11.Rural Young Person of the Year

The Rural Business Awards were established in late 2014 by Jemma Clifford and Anna Price – two business owners who work in rural Leicestershire. The first Awards were presented in October 2015 and the RBAs are now entering their 4th year.

To read the full and original article visit the Swindon and Wiltshire Growth Hub.

Back to all of our news